Thursday Breakfast/Lunch

This is the first day that I reallllyyyyyy was hungry.  I almost meditated after my workout just to clear my mind but I think the endorphin high blocked out the thoughts of food (only 1 more day!).

I had a glass of green tea before my work out.

Then I had my soy milk/cacao/protein powder combo afterward.

Instead of drinking milk, my “off to work drink” was more green tea (probably 2 glasses).

I had 3 cups of water mixed with 3 tablespoons (I think) of off-brand orange flavored Metumucil (next time I might just get the non-flavored kinds…I think there is 9 grams of sugar per serving…HORRID even though that’s what makes it taste good).

For lunch, I had one of my favorite/healthiest/ and easiest smoothies to make.

It’s called a Green Monster Spinach Smoothie: http://iowagirleats.com/2012/01/04/my-top-secret-diet-weapon/

Here’s How I Chose To Make the Smoothie (I still followed the measurements)

  • Plain Greek Yogurt
  • Plain Soy Milk
  • Spinach
  • Frozen Banana
  • Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Extract (I don’t like to buy flavored yogurts and milks because I never know when I am gong to use them for cooking and it called for both flavored milk and yogurt so I just add my own)

So good.  So healthy.  And it feels so weird that all of these ingredients would be delicious together.  And spinach is amazing (um Popeye).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

