Raw Monday

I decided to go into work later today and I need to go to the grocery store so my normal routine was off.  Also, I decided to make this my Raw Day (I am going to try and have at least one Raw Day a week and one Juice Day after my last fast).

I had a banana and about 1.5 glasses of leftover V8 before going to work.  When I got to work, I had a half grapefruit, half a clementine (random), and then I had maybe a handful of almonds.

For lunch, I went to the cafeteria and whipped me up a salad at the salad bar.  It consisted of mainly spinach as the greens (I generally try to avoid iceberg lettuce because it tends to have the least amount of nutritional value in comparison to other greens).  The rest of the salad consisted of broccoli, green bell peppers, mushrooms, red onions, cucumbers, sesame seeds, and flax seeds.  I brought my own dressing to work, because I normally do not like what they have available.  It is a creamy avocado dressing that I got from this site off Pinterest.

Half of my coworkers super intrigued by my salad and were trying to decipher every single thing I had put in it or the dressing (this is actually pretty normal any time I eat around someone I work with why I don’t know).

 

When I got home from work, I had a banana and I did my salad prep for the week.  I like to prep at least my lunch for the rest of the week so that it is something that I don’t have to worry about (out of sight out of mind).

I make a container full of the leaves/greens and then a separate one for the vegetables.

The leaves contain kale, cabbage, and bok choy leaves.

The vegetables contained a few stems from a kale leaf I cut up, carrots, celery, a yellow bell pepper, and some cucumber.

 

From there I had a salad from this combo for dinner.  I just added sesame seeds and used a different dressing that I had made that can be accessed here.

 

Regrettably, I did not work out.  I took 2 rest days (which is okay) but I still felt bad.  I was so demotivated by the weather, and intrigued with all things Sandy that I couldn’t motivate myself to get up to do anything.

It’s ok because I am modifying (aka extending the rest of my workouts this week so that I can compensate).

Last I had a few pieces of Hershey’s Dark Chocolate (which I think might have broken the raw thing), but my roommate and I went to the grocery store when our cable went out and I just really wanted some!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

