Groceries for the Week

I was running out of fruits and vegetables to juice so I finally went to the grocery store after looking up a few good recipes.

 

This is what I bought:

  • 3 cucumbers
  • A bag of carrots
  • A bag of celery
  • A “head” (?) of bok choy
  • A thing of bananas
  • A bundle of asparagus
  • 3 beets
  • A bundle of spinach
  • A thing of kale
  • Soy milk
  • Off brand Metamucil (no I’m not old or irregular…you lose all the fiber from the pulp when you juice so NEED IT)

Lot’s of times people tell me that they don’t like to buy fruits and vegetables because they are too expensive.  All of this cost me under $29.  If you ignore the milk and fiber powder I bought that takes off roughly $10.  So technically all these fruits and vegetables only cost $18 (with whatever discount I got from my Kroger plus card).

Sooo let’s see.  If you were to average out $18 in 5 days that’s about $3 and some change (tax) that you can get from ordering 3 things off a $1/99 cent/value menu for lunch Monday-Friday.  You’d get maybe like a sandwich, fries, and a drink.  Full of fat and cancer.  Orrrr you could get this and this would last you way longer throughout the week and be healthier and wayyyyyy less calories.

Just saying.

All this under $29!

Leave a Reply

