Wednesday Juicing

Once I had settled down I made two drinks:

Green Lemonade

Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=385553441499868&set=a.325556100832936.80087.172567162798498&type=1&theater

Ingredients:

  • 2 stalks of kale
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 apple
  • 1 lemon
  • Ginger (I sprinkled powdered ginger I have)

This was SUPER good and is probably one of my favorite juicing recipes already

Orange Drank (I’m not calling it the name I got from Pinterest)

Source: http://ohsheglows.com/2011/03/26/getting-my-glow-on/

Ingredients:

  • 1 grapefruit
  • 4 medium carrots
  • Ginger (I used powdered ginger)

*There was some other ingredient that I never heard of that was optional to use so obviously I didn’t use it.

This one had more of an acquired tasted but after a few sips it was good…I like that it had grapefruit in it to help boost the metabolism.

Pardon the counter…juicing can get messy.

 

Leave a Reply

