Monday Workout

Before I worked out on Monday, I ate a banana, about a cup of whole grain pasta (seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, olive oil, pepper, and lemon juice…I will do without the latter when I just want some carb intake), and a glass of green tea.

Here are the stats from my run:

Miles: 16

Time: 2:17:30

Average page: 8:35 min/mi

Average speed: 6.98 mi/h

Calories burned: 1849

Post workout: 1 apple, a teaspoon of peanut butter, and a glass of green tea.

This was the longest run of my life.  I need to find some way to start doing my runs before I work or cut down, because it went from light time to practically pitch dark within a 2-hour time frame and I hate running in the dark.  I also hate that even WITH gloves on my hands apparently still numb up.

Last Friday when I ran 15 miles, I accidentally wore my roommates shoes who were a good size/size in a half smaller than me.  I just got new shoes (that were white like his) and I knew it was going to be a long run so I was so anxious to get my run out the way that I didn’t pay attention.  I didn’t notice it until my big toe in each shoe kept hitting the front of the shoe.  I was like “This is only the second time I’ve worn these…why do they hurt?”  I thought I needed to cut my toe nails or something but when I went to take them off in my room I saw my running shoes just staring at me.   I think I bruised my big toes and they still have been sore all week, but I was able to get through this run.

Glad I was able to get my long run out the way this week.  Maybe I will do next week’s on the weekend so I have more daylight time.

Leave a Reply

